Rivers State Governor swear in 14 commisioners and A Permanent secretary

Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike has on 30th Aug 2017 swore in 14 Commisioners to handly various state ministries. The governor also swore in a new permanent secretary, Mrs Ibiware Ogolo.

While performing the swearing in the state Gov Wike told the newly swore in Commisioners that all he needs is their loyalty. In his words he said

“We demand 100 percent loyalty.  This work deserves total commitment. When you have the opportunity  to serve the state, it is a rare privilege. Therefore, you have to be committed to service.

“We are rebuilding the state  because  a lot went wrong  during the immediate  past administration of the APC. You need to put in your best.”

He also urged the commissioners to respect their oath of office and live responsibly as top officials of the State Government. 

Commissioners sworn in are: Emma Okah, Charles Nwogu, Walter Ibibia, Dr. Tam Jaja, Ukel Oyagiri, Isaac Kamalu, Albert Miller, Boma Iyaye , Emeka Onowu, Prof.Princewill Chike, Tasie Chinedu Nwobueze, Sylvanus Nwankwo, Prof. Kaniye Ebeku and Rodaford Longjohn.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *